Young cyclist rides during the bike portion of The Rookie Triathlon. Text on design reads How to Save Money on Triathlon. Read more at https://therookietri.com/save-money-on-triathlon/
This advice will help you save money on triathlon Are triathlons expensive? This is what most athletes that start triathlon training wonder. However, this is one of many misconceptions about triathlon. Triathlons can be inexpensive when you…
Swimmer examines his wetsuit before placing it in storage. Text on design reads Wetsuit Care Instructions You Need to Know. Learn more at https://therookietri.com/wetsuit-care-instructions/
Follow these wetsuit care instructions to extend its life Wetsuits are a big investment. But they’re worth it because they’re helpful in the water. Proper wetsuit care is important so you can extend its life and get the most out of your…
Rider smiles on the bike during the Rookie Triathlon. Text on design reads How to Start Cycling. Learn more at https://therookietri.com/how-to-start-cycling/
Start cycling now and begin training for your first triathlon For those wanting to train for their first triathlon, having a set training pattern is important. You must spend time focusing on all three disciplines, swim, bike, run. This blog…
Image shows a cyclist's foot on the clipless pedal on their bike. Text on design reads What are Clipless Pedals. Read more at https://therookietri.com/clipless-pedals-explained/
Understand what clipless pedals are and how they can increase your speed Here’s why you should trade in your rubber pedals for clipless pedals. First, you will be able to generate more powerful pedal strokes. More power and these tips can…
Triathlete sticks out her tongue at the camera during the run portion of The Rookie Triathlon. Text on design reads Funny Memes for Triathletes. Read more at https://therookietri.com/funny-memes-for-triathletes/
Female cyclist rides her bike in a blue kit with a big smile on her face. Text on design reads Learn All About Brick Workouts. Learn more at https://therookietri.com/learn-about-brick-workouts/
Brick workouts build your endurance and prepare you for race day Triathlon is an extensive physical competition that tests endurance in swimming, biking, and running. Including brick workouts in your training can help you significantly improve…