Rider smiles on the bike during the Rookie Triathlon. Text on design reads How to Start Cycling. Learn more at https://therookietri.com/how-to-start-cycling/
Start cycling now and begin training for your first triathlon For those wanting to train for their first triathlon, having a set training pattern is important. You must spend time focusing on all three disciplines, swim, bike, run. This blog…
Image shows a cyclist's foot on the clipless pedal on their bike. Text on design reads What are Clipless Pedals. Read more at https://therookietri.com/clipless-pedals-explained/
Understand what clipless pedals are and how they can increase your speed Here’s why you should trade in your rubber pedals for clipless pedals. First, you will be able to generate more powerful pedal strokes. More power and these tips can…
Triathlete sticks out her tongue at the camera during the run portion of The Rookie Triathlon. Text on design reads Funny Memes for Triathletes. Read more at https://therookietri.com/funny-memes-for-triathletes/
Female cyclist rides her bike in a blue kit with a big smile on her face. Text on design reads Learn All About Brick Workouts. Learn more at https://therookietri.com/learn-about-brick-workouts/
Brick workouts build your endurance and prepare you for race day Triathlon is an extensive physical competition that tests endurance in swimming, biking, and running. Including brick workouts in your training can help you significantly improve…
Cyclist leans on his aero bars during the 2018 Rookie Triathlon. Text on design reads What Are Aero Bars? Read the blog and learn more at https://therookietri.com/understanding-aero-bars/
Learn about aero bars to see if they’re right for you Aero bars are bike handlebar extensions with padded forearm rests that allow the rider to get into a more aerodynamic position. They are positioned near the center of the handlebar and…
Man works on the chain at the rear of a bike in a bike shop. Text on designs reads How to Tell If Your Bike Needs a Tune-Up. Learn more at https://therookietri.com/tune-up-your-bike/
Indicators you need to tune up your bike and our recommendations  It’s important to know when it’s time to tune up your bike. Take care of your bike so you can enjoy as many miles as possible! How often you need a tune-up for your bike…